NAAC Re-Accreditated with "B+" Grade

Governing body

The Governing Body is the highest policy making authority of the college which is also the employer as well as and the sole authority to take any administrative decision in compliance with relevant orders of the Higher Education Department and Finance Department of West Bengal, Act, Statutes and Ordinances of the University of Calcutta and Regulations of UGC. It forms Finance and other sub-committees and Teachers’ Council, Academic Council etc. several advisory bodies to run and supervise its financial, academic, extra-curriculum and all other activities and programmes.


Existing Governing Body


Sl. No. Name Position
1. Shri Sitanath Ghosh President
2. Dr. Chandan Kumar Jana Ex-officio Principal and Secretary
3. Shri Anil Kumar Khamrui Govt. Nominee
4. Janab Nasim Tarafdar Govt. Nominee
5. Dr. Soumitra Sarkar C.U. Syndicate Nominee
6. Dr. Prasanta Mahato C.U. Syndicate Nominee
7. Dr. Atish Ranjan Nandi Donor Member
8. Dr. Nanda Kishore Misra Teacher Representative
9. Prof. Aloka Das Teacher Representative
10. Dr. Manju Saha Teacher Representative
11. Dr. Bijon Biswas Teacher Representative
12. Shri Tapas Chatterjee Non Teaching Representative
13. Sri Saila Patra Non Teaching Representative
14. Smt Promita Ghosh GB Invited Students Representative



Student support

The college has a Career Counseling Cell sponsored by the UGC

Digital Library

The college has a central library that housed learning resources like about 21000 text books


Honours and General Course


Arts, Science and Commerce

Help Line - 03214-250236 / 250941

Quick Contact

Vill - Purash, Po. Kanpur, PS. Amta, Dist. Howrah, PIN. 711410

03214-250236 / 250941

Copyright © 2019 PURASH KANPUR HARIDAS NANDI MAHAVIDYALAYA | All Rights Reserved. Design & Development by Infonetics